Ms January – Betty D’ Light!

Betty D' Light

Betty D’ Light

We found out about Betty D’Light from our good friend Chaz Royal of the London Burlesque Fest. After spending some time with Chaz and Betty in London last year, we just couldn’t wait to get her in our sheets. She teamed up with London photographer, Emily Cromarty, for this lovely photo on our Raven’s Dream print. Sin in Linen’s Miss January 2013, Betty D’Light, shares her D’Lightful ways.

What do you do for a living?

I’m a burlesque performer and an alternative model, I also work as the Assistant Event Coordinator for the London Burlesque Festival and co-produce a number of other burlesque and cabaret events with my fiance Chaz Royal.

If you had a super power what would it be?

I want to be like Samantha from the tv show Bewitched and just wiggle my nose to make magical things happen!

Favorite Book?

I have lots of books that I like to read over and over again and I can’t pick a favorite but I love books about old Hollywood, especially biographies.

Food you couldn’t live without?

I’m obsessed with Malteasers Rabbits! You can only get them in the run up to Easter so I’m in heaven at the moment!

What do you look for in an partner?

Nothing! I already have a partner that I’m very happy with!

What is your favorite Sin in Linen print?

I love the Ravens Dream print that I was photographed with for the Sin in Linen Calendar but I think my absolute favorite is the Wish You Where Here pin up print which is on my bed at the moment!

If you could meet anyone who would it be?

I am obsessed with the legends of burlesque and would love to learn more about what it was like to be a burlesque artist in the 1930s, 40s and 50s. Gypsy Rose Lee, Josephine Baker and Lili St Cyr are on the top of my list.

If someone wants to know more about your where can they find you?

Check me out on facebook

http://www.facebook.com/betty.dlight

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll

Leave a Reply

