Miss March – Sandy Glaze!

sandy-blog

What do you do for a living?
I am the Proprietrix of Sin in Linen

10 things you cant live without?
Family and Friends
Traveling
Yoga
Creative Expression
Music
Pitbulls
Romance
Nature activities: Hiking, Surfing, Camping
Cooking and Entertaining
Sleep (the activity and the band)

If you had a super power what would it be?
The ability to make people feel good about themselves.

Favorite Book?
Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson

Food you couldn’t live without?
Fruits and Vegetables

What do you do for fun?
See live music, art, surfing, cooking for friends, play guitar, work.

What is your favorite Sin in Linen print?
Geisha Garden and Geisha Moon!

If you could meet anyone who would it be?

Right now I’m fascinated with Marina Abramovic.

Tell us a little about yourself:
I was born in Hawaii and raised in Hermosa Beach, California. I started going to punk shows in the early 80’s which shaped a lot of my views on the world. I helped found Seattle’s roller derby league the Rat City Roller Girls. I am currently very inspired by India, and have been practicing a special form of yoga called Isha. I have a great home life, I love my husband and my dog, my family and friends. And am fortunate to have built a business that keeps me challenged, passionate and engaged in the world around me.

If someone wants to know more about you where can they find you?
On the Sin in Linen website http://www.sininlinen.com/about/

Or Facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/Sin-in-Linen/68587097713?ref=ts&fref=ts

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll

Leave a Reply

