Miss April – Sirius Mischief

Miss April - Sirius Mischief

Miss April – Sirius Mischief

What do you do for a living?
I work at the University of Washington as a Project and New Media Manager to support my roller derby habit.

If you had a super power what would it be?
Mind Meld

Favorite Book?
Mind Gym: An Athletes Guide to Inner Excellence by Gary Mac. A must read for all athletes.

Food you couldn’t live without?
Oh-toro – it’s the fattiest cut of tuna. It’s so silky – it melts in your mouth.

10 things you can’t live without?
My family and friends, roller derby, my custom-made black, silver and grey Antik skates, Mr. Sirius, optimism, MAC RED lipstick, Chie Mihara shoes, Solstice Café, vintage fashion and a sense of humor.

What do you do for fun?
I love to thrift shop (I wear your grandma’s clothes), camp, travel, consume copious amounts of sushi, tackle house remodeling projects that have an instant impact, prank people and play Settlers of Catan (nerd alert!).

What is your favorite Sin in Linen print?
I adore the Geisha Garden print. It’s so dreamy.

If you could meet anyone who would it be?
RuPaul – he’s my spirit animal.

Tell us a little about yourself
I grew up on a small island in the Puget Sound with artist parents. I studied theatre at the UW and spent the majority of my free time acting until I discovered my true passion – roller derby in 2006. Through 5 years of skating I’ve built an impressive collection of photos for my “Wall of Pain”, but I’ve never looked back.

If someone wants to know more about your where can they find you?
You can find me online at https://www.facebook.com/SiriusMischief OR trackside at The Key Arena coaching the Rat City Roller Girls All Stars and Throttle Rockets!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll

Leave a Reply

